Happy Birthday my Dear Blog

It all started when I decided to write a post about a “hipster” movie I just watched entitled ME, YOU and EVERYONE WE KNOW. It was the day after the Valentines day…Now, I consider this blog as one of the few consistent things in my life.

I am an artist, but I am not a writer. Writing will always be a frustration. But I just need to vent out my artistic thoughts using this blog or else I’ll be a wacko. Nothing against wackos though.

For one year I have written more than a hundred post especially about travels and my spiritual journey. This blog became a friend who never left me even though I felt like I was a fickle-minded brat suffering from a quarter life crisis and not to mention the regular spiritual crisis. This blog understood me, the inner me.

Again, I am not a good writer, but the less I cared about that fact, the more I wanted to write.

For 1 whole year, 169 friends followed me. Not a big number but I don’t really care. One person following a frustrated writer is already a bonus. 169? It’s already heaven.  What more could I ask for? So thank you, thank you and thank you for following and reading my blog. I really appreciate it.

More years to come,

Not Your Average Stranger.

One thought on “Happy Birthday my Dear Blog”

Leave a Reply

