End of Drama?

“There is something else in you that wants the drama, wants the conflict” – Eckhart Tolle, New Earth

I have an issue to resolve. It’s about a colleague whose purpose is to make our lives miserable. Well she’s very sensitive, reactive and just fucking irritating. Its an “all against one” fight in the office. I, the most subtle (and perhaps civil) of them all in terms of “returning the favor”, reached the end of my subtleness making me ignore her, her calls and probably everything about her…even though I really have to talk to her because of work, blah blah blah.

I am asking myself these questions:

Is this drama worth my time? 

Why does this drama feels so great?

Then I realized something. Deep inside us, we want drama, we want conflict. It’s always a guilty pleasure. I am under that trap. Most of us do.  And that’s the issue I need to resolve..an issue we all need to resolve. How can we exist in this planet without the need to create these dramas?

 

Leave a Reply

