There will come a time…

When my friends are now driving their own cars..
When my friends have their own houses…
When my friends have toured the world…
When my friends have their own happy family…

I’ll be in a secluded beach, with no money, drinking the best coconut milk in the world.
..or inside a monastery, with no money, and harvesting the food that I’ll be needing, walking barefoot in the garden with daffodils and dandelions, while planning for the next feeding program for my fellow poor.

3 thoughts on “There will come a time…”

  1. It’s a kind of spiritual snobbery that makes people think money is the root of all evil. A wise man should have money in his head, but not in his heart. I’d like to live as a poor man with lots of money, to help.

Leave a Reply

