Plans…

For the first time, my friends and I drafted a plan just for the fun of it. No thinking of the future. No definite ways on how to achieve them. No plans to take them seriously and to actually do them. The planning itself is already IT. 

For the benefit of all, I will post the plan here. Please see below:

Image

  1. No fancy cafes
  2. Be more assertive
  3. No to #selfies
  4. Talk less, listen more.
  5. Yes to blogging
  6. Yes to #selfThree
  7. Spend time in monastic communities instead of going to expensive places.
  8. No to malls
  9. Go for creativity
  10. Do not conform any longer to the patterns of this world
  11. Yes to PICNIC GROUNDS (now this is specific…)
  12. Go to places where nobody goes (take time to appreciate)
  13. Stop thinking too much, let things be.
  14. Live in the NOW
  15. Free your mind. Express yourself through different media
  16. Be non-attached and non-judgmental
  17. Take heart in everything you do
  18. Interdependence
  19. Back to basics
  20. Childike Faith
  21. Always know the reason for doing things…
  22. to make sure you are going on towards your goals

bottomline is…. BE HAPPY. 

2 thoughts on “Plans…”

  1. I did this once in my youth when I was in a period of unemployment, except my plan was very career specific. I put dates and locations on all of it. Years, maybe even 10 years later, I came across the plan. Turns out I did get everything on it, mostly in total reverse order. (ie marriage was last on the plan but wound up being first in real life).

Leave a Reply

