3 Feel Good Music

Hello there and hope you are doing great this Wednesday morning. I just want to post 3 Music to inspire you today.

***

NOTHING TO PROVE
by Phillips Craig and Dean

You taught me how to ride a bike
Tie my shoes and fly a kite
How to swim, and how to fish
To see a star and make a wish
Said it s okay to make mistakes
Just don t get stuck in yesterday
Forgive, forget, and move ahead
Because life is what you make of it
Now You re gone, and all I have
Are memories I hold deep
But if I m quiet, I hear you re voice
Still ringing in my ears

Saying live with no excuses
Love with no regrets
Laugh a lot and leave this life
With nothing left unsaid
Make this world a better place
Don t be afraid to cry
And when it s finally time, to say goodbye
Nothing to prove, nothing to lose
Nothing to hide

You see, life can not be measured by
The place you live, the car you drive
The thing that counts the day you die
Is who you are, and what s inside
So tell the truth, don t ever lie
Integrity at any price
Your words, your bond, your highest price
So guard it close, and live your life
So many things, I learned from you
Bout῾ life and love and play,
But I learned more by how you lived
Then what I heard you say

So I live with no excuses
And I love with no regrets
I laugh a lot, and I leave this life
With nothing left unsaid
Make this world a better place
Don t be afraid to cry
And when it s finally time, to say goodbye
And when it s finally time, to say goodbye
And when it s finally time, to say goodbye
There s nothing to prove, nothing to lose
Nothing to hide

***

HOW YOU LIVE
by Point of Grace

Wake up to the sunlight with your windows open
Don’t hold in your anger or leave things unspoken
Wear your red dress
Use your good dishes
Make a big mess and make lots of wishes
Have what you want but want what you have
Hmmmmm
And don’t spend your life lookin back

Turn up the music
Turn it up loud
Take a few chances
And let it all out
Cause you won’t regret it
Lookin back from where you have been
Cause it’s not who you knew
And it’s not what you did
It’s how you lived

So go to the ball game
And go to the ballet
Go see your folks more than just on the holidays
Kiss all your children
Dance with your wife
Tell your husband you love him every night
Don’t run from the truth cause you can’t get away
Oh No…
Just face it and you’ll be okay

Turn up the music
Turn it up loud
Take a few chances
And let it all out
Cause you won’t regret it
Lookin back from where you have been
Cause it’s not who you knew
And it’s not what you did
It’s how you lived

Ohhhhh
Wherever you are and wherever you been
Now is the time to begin

To give to the needy
And pray for the grieving
Even when you don’t think that you can
Cause all that you do is bound to come back to
You
So think of your fellow men
Make peace with God but make peace with yourself
Cause in the end there’s nobody else

Turn up the music
Turn it up loud
Take a few chances
And let it all out
Cause you won’t regret it
Lookin back from where you have been
Cause it’s not who you knew
And it’s not what you did
It’s how you lived

Cause it’s not who you knew and it’s not what
You did
It’s how you lived

***

MY BEST DAYS ARE AHEAD OF ME
by Danny Gokey

Blowing out the candles on another birthday cake
Old enough to look back and laugh at my mistakes
Young enough to look at the future and like what I see
My best days are ahead of me

Life hasn’t always been a party
But mostly it’s been good
There’s only one or two things
That I’d change if I could
I don’t get lost in the past
Or get stuck in some sad memory, yeah
My best days are ahead of me

Age ain’t nothing but a number
Sometimes I have to wonder what does it really mean
Hey, I’m still putting it together
I keep getting better, if I keep getting better
I can be whatever I wanna be
My best days are ahead of me

I’ve got sunsets to witness
Dreams to dance with
Beaches to walk on
And lovers to kiss
There’s a whole lot of world out there
That I can’t wait to see
My best days are ahead of me

My best days… are ahead of me

Leave a Reply

