My CS sidetrips

A month ago, our admin officer informed me that I have a 10-day business counseling training in Makati. The first thing that came into my mind is… COUCHSURFING MANILA. Don’t get me wrong, I am also excited about the training program.

Last February 28 (4th Day of Training), I spent my “Summer Countdown” with CS Manila during their THIRSTDAY. Even though I don’t drink beer, I was able to enjoy the event because of the great people I have met.

ImageImageImageImage

The next day, I was able to crash the famous House of the Red Couch of CS Manila. The HRC was a project of 5 Couchsurfing members who have decided to stay together in one apartment. During my short visit, I was lucky to meet Chanteuse, one of the founders of HRC. That night, they were hosting a french guy named Luc as well as other CS Manila members. It became a French-Pinoy cultural exchange. Iosif, one of the team leaders of CS Manila cooked a meal for us. It was all fun.

ImageImageImageImage

The next day, I joined CS Philippine Volunteers’ feeding program at the Ermita Church. I have met Jade and Clems who were really passionate about helping other people. We were able to feed 140 kids during that day.

ImageImage

Image

Couchsurfing is really a community in Manila. I was happy that I have been able to join 3 activities during my 10-day stay there. On the other hand, I’m a bit envious because Couchsurfers in Pampanga are really rare. I hope we can cook for an activity soon and become as big as CS Manila.

Kudos CS!

2 thoughts on “My CS sidetrips”

Leave a Reply

